Ringback · Guides

Dialpad pricing in 2026: what each Connect plan costs

Updated November 1, 2026

Dialpad costs $15 to $35 per user a month: Dialpad Connect Standard $27 ($15 billed annually) and Pro $35 ($25 billed annually), with Enterprise quote-only. Here is what each plan includes, taken from Dialpad's pricing page and checked on November 1, 2026. Prices change, and Dialpad says the price can vary by region and currency, so confirm there before you buy.

Dialpad Connect is Dialpad's business phone system: calls, messages and meetings in one app on computers, iPhone, Android and desk phones, with unlimited calling in the US and Canada. The same pricing page also sells Dialpad Resolve (AI agents), Support (contact center) and Sell (sales dialer); this page covers Connect.

Dialpad plans and prices

Dialpad charges per user and shows two prices for each plan: billed monthly, and billed annually (shown as a monthly figure).

PlanBilled monthlyBilled annuallyAnnual total
Standard$27/user/mo$15/user/mo$180/user
Pro$35/user/mo$25/user/mo$300/user
Enterprise"Contact us for pricing"

Billed annually, Standard is about 44% less than billed monthly; Pro is about 29% less.

Standard and Pro prices re-checked on November 1, 2026 in a browser, with both the Monthly and Annual switch: unchanged since October 25.

What each plan includes

  • Standard: a direct line for each user, unlimited calling in the US and Canada (excluding toll-free), voicemail to email with transcription, call forwarding, manual call recording, AI real-time transcripts, AI Recap call summaries and action items, analytics and call history, Dialpad Meetings, departments with a phone menu (IVR), open, closed and holiday hours routing, call transfer and parking, SMS and MMS, and Google Workspace.
  • Pro adds automatic call recording on shared lines, CRM and app integrations (Salesforce, HubSpot, Microsoft Teams, ServiceNow, Zapier, Zendesk, Slack), open APIs and webhooks, multi-office management and 24/7 support.
  • Enterprise adds SSO (Okta, Azure, OneLogin), user access controls, unlimited office locations and a 99.9% uptime commitment.

Fees and add-ons

ItemPriceNotes
Local and toll-free numbersNot stated"Optional Add-on" on every plan; each user already gets a direct line
Local number packageNot stated"Optional Add-on"
250 outbound SMS, pooled per account, and inbound SMSNot statedChecked on every plan but listed under "Add-ons & premium features": ask whether it is included
Internet fax, meeting dial-in, large meetingsNot stated"Optional Add-on"
International callsNot statedBilled by destination; local numbers in over 50 countries

The free trial is 14 days. The pricing page does not state a minimum number of users or any texting registration fee.

What a 1–5 person trade business would pay

  • Owner-operator, one phone: Standard for 1 user, $15/month billed annually ($180 a year) or $27/month billed monthly.
  • Crew of 3 on Standard: $45/month billed annually ($540 a year) or $81/month billed monthly.
  • Want your phone to talk to a CRM or Zapier: that is Pro, $25–$35 per user a month.
  • Want an AI to answer the calls you miss: no AI receptionist is listed on the Connect plans; ask Dialpad.

Does Dialpad text back missed calls?

The pricing page does not list a missed-call auto-text feature. It lists texting on every plan, voicemail transcription, and business-hours routing for departments. The calls also have to come in on a Dialpad number: a new one, or your existing number ported to Dialpad. Ask Dialpad how missed-call replies work before you buy for that reason.

Where Dialpad does more

  • You want a full business phone system: calls, texts, meetings and voicemail transcripts on a computer, iPhone, Android or desk phone. Ringback is not a phone system.
  • You want AI call transcripts and summaries of every call, a phone menu, or calls routed across a team.
  • For one user billed annually, Dialpad Standard ($15 a month) costs about the same as Ringback and does far more as a phone system.

If all you need is missed callers texted back

Some shops look at Dialpad only because they keep missing calls, and they don't want to move their number to a new provider. Ringback is a stand-alone missed-call text-back app: it runs on the Android phone your business number already rings on, so you keep your carrier and number as they are, and it texts every missed caller from that number within seconds, with separate business-hours and after-hours messages and a simple online booking page. It costs $17/month (or $170/year) per business line, not per user, with no setup fee and a 7-day free trial, no card to start. It does not answer calls, route calls or replace your phone service. It needs an Android phone on the business line, or an iPhone with the Ringback Mac helper (beta) or a spare Android.

Same-day start: Ringback texts from the SIM in your own phone, so there is no number to port, no new number and no carrier registration to wait for. Services that text from a business number register first: Quo can't text US numbers until its A2P 10DLC registration is approved ("most approvals happen within 24-48 hours; others have remained in pending status for up to 20 days", Quo help center), most ports to Quo take 3–7 business days (Quo), and RingCentral says TCR registration is required for SMS (checked November 1, 2026). Your mobile plan's terms and your carrier's spam filtering still apply to the texts Ringback sends.

See Quo (OpenPhone) pricing, RingCentral pricing, missed-call text-back that keeps your number, what missed-call text-back costs, or answering services vs text-back.

Dialpad is a trademark of its owner. Ringback is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by Dialpad. Prices are from Dialpad's public pages, first checked October 25, 2026 and re-checked November 1, 2026.

Questions

How much does Dialpad cost per month?

Per Dialpad's pricing page on November 1, 2026 (Dialpad Connect, its business phone plan): Standard is $27 per user a month billed monthly or $15 billed annually ($180 a year), Pro is $35 or $25 billed annually ($300 a year), and Enterprise says "Contact us for pricing". Dialpad's FAQ adds that the price you see may differ from your actual price because of regional pricing and currency.

Is there a minimum number of users?

The pricing page does not state a minimum number of users for Standard or Pro.

Does Dialpad have a free trial?

Yes. The pricing page says "Try Dialpad Connect free for 14 days".

Does Dialpad include texting?

The comparison table checks "SMS, MMS, & team messaging", "250 Outbound SMS (pooled at account level)" and "Inbound SMS" on every Connect plan. The two SMS rows sit under "Add-ons & premium features", so the page is not clear whether the 250 texts are included in the price or an add-on. Ask Dialpad before you count on them.

Does Dialpad have an AI receptionist?

The Connect plan cards and comparison table do not list an AI receptionist or a price for one. The AI they list on every Connect plan is real-time transcripts, AI Recap call summaries and action items. Dialpad sells AI agents separately (Dialpad Resolve) on custom, credit-based pricing.

How much is an extra number on Dialpad?

The comparison table lists "Local and toll-free numbers" and a "Local number package" as optional add-ons on every plan, without prices. Each user gets a direct line (personal number).

Ringback works on an Android phone your business line rings on, or with an iPhone plus a Mac (Mac helper, beta) or a spare Android: see missed-call text-back on iPhone.

Get started

Rather not set it up yourself? Done-for-you setup: we write your messages, set your hours and build your booking page, by email, one-time $39.

Terms · Privacy · Cancellation & refunds · Acceptable use