RingCentral pricing in 2026: what each RingEX plan costs
Updated November 1, 2026
RingCentral costs $20 to $45 per user a month: RingEX Core $30 ($20 paid annually), RingEX Advanced $35 ($25 paid annually) and RingEX Ultra $45 ($35 paid annually), for 1 to 100 users. The AI Customer Engagement Bundle and any plan for 100+ users are quote-only. Here is what each plan includes, taken from RingCentral's US pricing page and checked on November 1, 2026. Prices change, so confirm there before you buy.
RingEX is RingCentral's business phone system: calls, meetings and team chat in one app, with unlimited domestic calling (US and Canada only) and optional desk phones.
RingCentral plans and prices
RingCentral charges per user and has a Monthly / Annually switch (the page says "Save up to 33% by paying annually") and a number of users switch: 1-5, 6-100 and 100+.
| Plan | Paid monthly | Paid annually | Annual total |
|---|---|---|---|
| RingEX Core | $30/user/mo | $20/user/mo | $240/user |
| RingEX Advanced | $35/user/mo | $25/user/mo | $300/user |
| RingEX Ultra | $45/user/mo | $35/user/mo | $420/user |
| AI Customer Engagement Bundle | "Contact us for pricing" | ||
Re-checked on November 1, 2026 in a browser: Core and Advanced unchanged since October 25; the page now shows an Ultra plan ($45 paid monthly, $35 paid annually), and the two AI bundles it listed in October are now one.
The same prices showed for 1-5 and 6-100 users. With 100+ users selected, every plan said "Contact us for pricing".
What each plan includes
- Core: AI Virtual Assistant (AVA), unlimited domestic calling, on-demand call recording, 100 toll-free minutes, 25 SMS per user a month, HD meetings for up to 300 participants, and LLM plugins and MCP connectors. AI Receptionist is an add-on.
- Advanced adds CRM integrations, multiple sites, core reporting and insights, 1,000 toll-free minutes and 100 SMS per user a month. AI Receptionist is still an add-on.
- Ultra adds 10,000 toll-free minutes, 200 SMS per user a month, RingCentral Webinar, historical and real-time insights, unlimited storage, and device analytics and alerts. AI Receptionist is still an add-on.
- AI Customer Engagement Bundle is everything in Ultra plus AI Receptionist and AI Conversation Expert (call scoring, coaching, summaries and multi-level reporting), with the Business SMS and Call Queues Boosters included.
Fees and add-ons
| Item | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| AI Receptionist (AIR) | "Starts at $39" | Answers and routes calls. The page shows no unit (per user, per number or per month); included in the AI bundle |
| Conversational Intelligence | "Starts at $60" | AI insights on sales calls; no unit shown |
| Business SMS Booster | $25 | Shared text inbox, templates, compliance tools; no unit shown |
| Call Queues Booster | $35 | Routing, insights and callbacks; no unit shown |
| Extra toll-free or local number | $4.99/mo | Vanity number: $30 one-time plus $4.99/mo |
| High Volume SMS | From $0.0119 per message | Sent or received; for automated or marketing texts |
| Texting registration (TCR) | Not stated | Required for SMS/MMS; "Additional TCR fees may apply" |
| Taxes and fees | Not stated | Federal Universal Service Recovery Fee, E911, cost-recovery fees and state and local taxes "may apply" |
The free trial is 14 days for new subscribers, and SMS is not available during it. The page disagrees with itself on trial size: the disclaimer says up to five users and two desk phones, the FAQ says up to 20 phone lines.
What a 1–5 person trade business would pay
- Owner-operator, one phone: Core for 1 user, $20/month paid annually ($240 a year) or $30/month paid monthly, plus taxes and fees.
- Crew of 3 on Core: $60/month paid annually ($720 a year) or $90/month paid monthly.
- Want CRM integrations or 100 texts per user: that is Advanced, $25–$35 per user a month.
- Want an AI to answer the calls you miss: AI Receptionist is an add-on from $39 on Core, Advanced and Ultra; ask RingCentral what the $39 covers.
Does RingCentral text back missed calls?
The pricing page does not list a missed-call auto-text feature by name. What it does list is texting (25 or 100 SMS per user a month, depending on the plan) and the AI Receptionist add-on, which answers calls instead of texting the caller. Either way, the calls have to come in on a RingCentral number: a new one, or your existing number ported to RingCentral. Ask RingCentral how missed-call replies work on the plan you pick.
Where RingCentral does more
- You want a full business phone system: calls, video meetings and team chat in one app, desk phones, toll-free minutes and multiple sites. Ringback is not a phone system.
- You want an AI to answer and route the call itself (AI Receptionist), or call queues for a team.
- You need CRM integrations, reporting and call recording across several people.
If all you need is missed callers texted back
Some shops look at RingCentral only because they keep missing calls, and they don't want to move their number to a new provider. Ringback is a stand-alone missed-call text-back app: it runs on the Android phone your business number already rings on, so you keep your carrier and number as they are, and it texts every missed caller from that number within seconds, with separate business-hours and after-hours messages and a simple online booking page. It costs $17/month (or $170/year) per business line, not per user, with no setup fee and a 7-day free trial, no card to start. It does not answer calls, route calls or replace your phone service. It needs an Android phone on the business line, or an iPhone with the Ringback Mac helper (beta) or a spare Android.
Same-day start: Ringback texts from the SIM in your own phone, so there is no number to port, no new number and no carrier registration to wait for. Services that text from a business number register first: Quo can't text US numbers until its A2P 10DLC registration is approved ("most approvals happen within 24-48 hours; others have remained in pending status for up to 20 days", Quo help center), most ports to Quo take 3–7 business days (Quo), and RingCentral says TCR registration is required for SMS (checked November 1, 2026). Your mobile plan's terms and your carrier's spam filtering still apply to the texts Ringback sends.
See Quo (OpenPhone) pricing, Dialpad pricing, missed-call text-back that keeps your number, what missed-call text-back costs, or answering services vs text-back.
RingCentral and RingEX are trademarks of their owner. Ringback is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by RingCentral. Prices are from RingCentral's public pages, first checked October 25, 2026 and re-checked November 1, 2026.
Questions
How much does RingCentral cost per month?
Per RingCentral's US pricing page on November 1, 2026: RingEX Core is $30 per user a month paid monthly or $20 paid annually ($240 a year), RingEX Advanced is $35 paid monthly or $25 paid annually ($300 a year), and RingEX Ultra is $45 paid monthly or $35 paid annually ($420 a year). Those prices were the same for 1-5 and 6-100 users. The AI Customer Engagement Bundle, and every plan for 100+ users, say "Contact us for pricing". Taxes and regulatory fees may be added.
Is there a minimum number of users?
The pricing page does not state a minimum. Its user-count switch has three bands, 1-5, 6-100 and 100+, and Core, Advanced and Ultra show the same per-user price for 1-5 and 6-100 users.
Does RingCentral have a free trial?
Yes, for new subscribers. The FAQ on the pricing page describes a 14-day free trial. SMS is not available during the trial. The page is not consistent on size: its disclaimer says the trial is limited to "a maximum of five users and two desktop phones", while its FAQ says you get "support for up to 20 phone lines". Ask RingCentral which applies before you start.
How many texts does RingCentral include?
Core includes 25 SMS per user a month, Advanced 100 and Ultra 200. A Business SMS Booster (shared inbox, templates, compliance tools) is listed at $25, and automated or marketing texts are sold separately as High Volume SMS, starting at $0.0119 per message sent or received. TCR registration is required for texting, and RingCentral says additional TCR fees may apply.
How much is the RingCentral AI Receptionist?
On Core and Advanced, AI Receptionist (AIR) is an add-on listed as "Starts at $39"; the page does not say whether that is per user, per number or per month. It is included in the AI Customer Engagement Bundle, which is quote-only.
How much is an extra number on RingCentral?
Additional toll-free or local numbers are listed at $4.99 a month. A vanity number is a $30 one-time fee plus $4.99 a month.
Ringback works on an Android phone your business line rings on, or with an iPhone plus a Mac (Mac helper, beta) or a spare Android: see missed-call text-back on iPhone.
Rather not set it up yourself? Done-for-you setup: we write your messages, set your hours and build your booking page, by email, one-time $39.